Top Ten Tuesday: Dec 4

12/03/2012 — 4 Comments

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday, a fun weekly meme created by the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week’s theme is…

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

So…I hope my friends are reading this…it’ll make it VERY easy to buy me gifts this year. Hint, hint, lol! 😉 Here are a few books that I wouldn’t complain if I received for Christmas (or rather, I’d probably be jumping up and down, completely ecstatic)…and these are in no particular order:

  1. The Friday Society by Adrienne Kress
    » I’ve been itching to read this one since I’ve seen it on multiple blogs…I want to read this steampunk novel SOO bad!!
  2. Promised by Caragh M. O’Brien
    » The final book in the Birthmark trilogy, I can’t wait to find out what happens to Gaia next!
  3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
    » How can you go wrong with puzzles and riddles inside a virtual reality utopia?
  4. Tilt by Ellen Hopkins
    » It’s Ellen Hopkins, what can I say? Her work is impeccable and the problems these teens face are real, always intricately woven.
  5. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
    » A mystery and conspiracy set inside a bookstore…yep, I’m all in!
  6. Sutton by J.R. Moehringer
    » It’s the cover that’s got me the most interested in this, but I do like historical fiction, and this one sounds terrific!
  7. Unsaid by Neil Abramson
    » I love animals, and just LOOK at that cute face on the cover! The premise of this one sounds really interesting.
  8. One Breath Away by Heather Gudenkauf
    » As a mother, I totally shouldn’t read books like this one, but for some reason I am drawn to them!
  9. Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer
    » Jodi Picoult teams up with her daughter to write this one, it’s YA fantasy and not Picoult’s usual style, but I’m interested to check it out!
  10. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
    » Santa is magic, isn’t he? So, he should be able to bring this book for me a week before it’s release…

My list is kind-of a mish-mash of genres and writing styles, but that’s just the way I like it! How about you – what books do you hope to receive for Christmas, or will you pick up with Christmas cash?

4 responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Dec 4

  1. 

    I am itching for Colleen Hoover’s book too- hopefully it will get an early release! Ready Player One is awesome, and I like the look of 24-Hour Bookstore and The Friday Society. Hope you receive everything on your list!

  2. 

    The Friday Society looks really interesting. 🙂
    I would love to get The Tiger’s Curse saga box set for Christmas or with Christmas money.

  3. 

    I love Ellen Hopkins writing style. Tilt sounds like it would be good. Here is my list

  4. 

    I just added the 24-Hour Bookstore to my wishlist. It sounds fascinating.

    My Top Ten

Leave a Reply

