Top Ten Tuesday: Nov 27

11/27/2012 — 7 Comments

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday, a fun weekly meme created by the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they have a different theme for bloggers to post their top tens about, and this week’s theme is…

Top Ten Most Anticipated Books for 2013

In 2012 I discovered a lot of new authors because of these “most anticipated” lists on GoodReads, so why not add to the fun and get you all excited about 2013’s upcoming releases? Without further ado, these are what I’m most looking forward to reading (from books I’ve seen to be released so far), and in no particular order:

  1. The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult
    » Jodi Picoult is one of my favorite authors, and she has a new book being released on Feb 1, 2013…I will be waiting in line for that one!
  2. Smoke by Ellen Hopkins
    » Another no-brainer for me, it’s the sequel to Burned and is coming in September…it’s so far away!!
  3. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
    » After reading her debut novel Between Shades of Gray, I added this to my pile of must-reads in 2013 as soon as I saw it! We’ll see it hit shelves on Feb 13.
  4. (Untitled) by Colleen Hoover
    » It doesn’t have a name or cover yet, and it doesn’t have a release date, but the 3rd book in the Slammed series is supposed to be published sometime in 2013!
  5. Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire
    » The second book in the Beautiful series, I can’t wait for it to come out in April!
  6. Crash by Lisa McMann
    » The cover of this one caught my eye (haha) – it’s the first in a new series (Visions) and McMann’s other series are wildly popular – I will give this one a go in January and see what happens!
  7. Parallel by Lauren Miller
    » Again, it was the cover that got my attention, but who wouldn’t want to read a book about parallel universes?  It’s coming on May 14!
  8. Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza
    » This is Debra Driza’s debut novel, and it seems like it’s going to be part of a series – watch for it March 12!
  9. Mind Games by Kiersten White
    » I love a good psychological thriller, and this one looks like it’s going to be amazing! It’s set for release on Feb 19.
  10. Rush by Eve Silver
    » Another one that I love the cover, and again a debut author – the aliens are coming on May 14!

Here are the covers for the books mentioned above – well, at least for the ones that have them so far! Gorgeous, right?

There were so many other books that I know others are putting on their lists, but I simply can’t because I haven’t caught up on the series quite yet – but believe me, my list for 2013 is much longer than just these 10, that’s for sure!

What are *you* looking forward to reading in 2013?

7 responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Nov 27

  1. 

    YES to Jodi Picoult! I love all of her new releases. Some of the books on your list are new to me, I’ll have to check them out!
    My Top 10

  2. 
    Tammy Sparks 11/27/2012 at 9:04 am

    You have so many on your list that I want to read, but didn’t have room to list! Rush, Mila 2.0, Mind Games, and for sure Out of the Easy. Great list!! Here’s my Top Ten.

  3. 

    Great list! I hadn’t heard of Parallel but the cover (and the the synopsis) really grabs your attention!

  4. 

    Yes to all of these! I just read my first Ellen Hopkins book (Collateral) and loved it so I’m eager to catch up with her other books. Definitely looking forward to the Colleen Hoover and Jamie McGuire books too. Love your taste in books.

  5. 

    great picks ! i really want to check out mila 2.0, parallel and mind games! thanks for posting those. … and so my tar list gets long and longer!!! and thanks for stopping by my blog and checkin out my list.. super cute blog by the way . im a coffee addict! – Katie @ Inkk

  6. 

    Great list! I actually can’t wait for Walking Disaster too, I kind of liked the previous book =p and yeah for Parallel, Mila 2.0 and Rush! I also can’t wait for those! =D
    Thank you for visiting my list and hey, I love your header, hehe~ 😉

  7. 

    Picoult’s The Storyteller sounds like a terrific read. Can’t wait for that one either.

Leave a Reply

